The School’s Council

The School’s Council devises operational policies, standards and foundations to improve the quality of work at the School in various academic, administrative and financial aspects. It also develops standards and procedures to implement the Council’s policies in this matter, as well as developing study plans, current and future academic programs and general operational policies to strengthen the School’s facilities and provides it with office services, hardware and tools according to the latest academic directions.

The Council is also responsible for setting clear foundations to oversee the affairs of faculty members’, teachers assistants, students and library as well as attending to students in all the academic and social aspects besides forming various academic committees.

The Council is headed by the School’s Dean and includes assistant deans as well as the heads of academic departments, due to the fact that academic departments are coordinating and executive authorities functioning under the supervision of the School’s Council with the authorities designated to it by the Board of Trustees.

The School Council is consisting of KILAW’s Dean, Assistant Deans and academic departments’ heads at KILAW, as follows:

1. President

Prof. Mohammed Al Moqatei

2. Vice President

Dr. Yousof Al Ali

3. Dean

Dr. Faisal Al Kandari

4. Associate Dean for Academic Affairs/ Head of Public Law Department

Prof. Yusri ElAssar

5. Chairman of Graduate’s Executive Office

Dr. Ahmad Al Faresi

6. Assistant Dean for Student Affairs

Dr. Saleh Al Otaibi

7. Dean of Admission and Registration

Dr. Sabah Al Qadoumi

8. Head of The Public International Law Department

Prof. Badriya Al Awadi

9. Head of The Islamic Law & Comparative Jurisprudence Department

Prof. AbdulHameed Al Baali

10. Head of The Private Law Department

Prof. Ibrahim Abo Allail

11. Head of law & Science Department

Dr. Jassim Bishara

12. Head of The Legal English Department

Dr. Ardit Memeti

13. Head of IT Department

Dr. Jamal Al Eid

14. Acting Head of Arabic Language Department

Dr. Omar Al Ameri

15. Acting Head of English Language Department

Dr. Abbas Al Shammari

16. External Members

17. Students Representative